Post on : April 6, 2023

#DTBurgerBattle2023 Gift Card winners!

40 Downtown St. John’s Business Commission member restaurants participated in the 2023 Devour Downtown Burger Battle! A new champion was crowned for 2023. For all the details on the #DTBurgerBattle2023 winner visit

Each restaurant that participated in the 2023 Burger Battle donated a $25 gift card  to winners of the #DTBurgerBattle2023 Social Media contest.

Check out the list below to see if you were a lucky winner!

Please contact the Downtown St. John’s Business Commission office to get your gift card.


Twitter: @DowntownStJohns

IG: lovedowntownstjohns

Facebook: Downtown St. John’s @downtownstjohnsnl 

Congrats to everyone and thank you so much for supporting our Downtown St. John’s Business Commission member restaurants during the burger battle! Please continue to support your favorite local shop and restaurant and #lovedowntownstjohns.



Dave Lee – Jungle Jims

Matthew Robert – Madras Café

Sean Jessome – O’Reilly’s

Brenda Bursey Hollohan – Magnum & Steins

Bronwyn Bridges – Nanjim

Emily MW – Adelaide Oyster House

Kayla Holloway – Slainte

Laura Foley Rodgers – Anderson’s

Corey Rudderham – Sinaing

Darrin Feehan – Poyo

Brad Manning – Square Burger

Lester Burt – Shamrock City

Norah Duggan – Piatto

Karen Noel – Bivver

Dwayne Young Real Estate – NL Embassy

Deborah Farrell Linehan – Bernard Stanley

Fabian Fitzpatrick – The Little Sparo

Andrea O’Gorman – Whiskey Barrel

Sandy Andrews – Vu

Marie Catherine – Boca

Sarah Macfie Lansdell – SJFX

Maria Conchi – Chinched




Terri Maxwell (@CemeterriJane) – Brewdock

Adam Diamond (@AdamDiamond) – Pinnacle

Mandy Penney (@hopehippy) – Loose Tie




Stuffthatinyourgob – LIV – Gahan

Crooked_as_sin – Celtic Hearth

Susiefoodie86 – Greensleeves

Renoufjacqueline – The Salt House

Sheldonantle54 – Blue on Water

Frostfitness14 – No.4

Jenbpike – Toslow

Kevinatenine10 – YellowBelly

Colinelliott6 – Cojones

Krystenlynsmith – Exile

Chris_reardon_83  – Gypsy Tea Room

#LoveDowntown Contest May 6 to July 12, 2019